Login for investigators

Project Cure Spinal Muscular Atrophy

Project Cure SMA is a collaborative initiative between Families of SMA and clinical investigators designed to help facilitate the rapid translation of promising new therapies to individuals with SMA. The primary goal of Project Cure SMA is to develop safe and well-tolerated clinical protocols to help identify effective therapies for SMA.


 

 

 

List of Locations
 
  1. Salt Lake City
    University of Utah
    Department of Neurology
    30 North 1900 East #3R413
    Salt Lake City, Utah 84132
    (801) 585-9717
    Michelle Martensen michelle.martensen@genetics.utah.edu
     
  2. Detroit
    Children's Hospital of Michigan
    Department of Pediatrics and Neurology
    Wayne State University, School of Medicine
    Clinical Pharmacology
    3901 Beaubien Blvd.
    Detroit, MI 48201
    (313) 745-6615
    Kristin Kennedy kkennedy@med.wayne.edu
     
  3. Baltimore
    Johns Hopkins Hospital
    Department of Pediatric Neurology
    Harriett Lane Children's Health Building
    200 N. Wolfe Street,  Jefferson 123
    Baltimore, MD 21287
    phone: (443) 287 - 6294
    Opal Tsai otsai@jhmi.edu
     
  4. Montreal
    CRME du CHU Ste-Justine
    5200 Bélanger est
    Montréal, Québec, Canada H1T 1C9
    (514) 374-1710 ext. 8278
    Monique Émond  monica_bahiaprinc@hotmail.com
     
  5. Columbus
    OSU Department of Neurology
    395 McCampbell Hall
    1581 Dodd Drive
    Columbus, Ohio 43210
    Sharon Chelnick sharon.chelnick@osumc.edu (Valiant Study) (614) 293-4973
    Shelli Farley Shelli.Farley@NationwideChildrens.org (Carni-Val Study) (614) 722-2654
     
  6. Madison
    University of Wisconsin SOM and PH
    Department of Pediatrics
    600 Highland Avenue
    K4/938 CSC
    Madison, WI 53792-9988
    (608) 262-4982
    Lisa Pharo lmpharo@pediatrics.wisc.edu
     
  7. Durham
    Duke University Medical Center, Dept of Pediatrics
    Box 103856
    DUMC 4th Floor GSRBI
    595 Lasalle St
    Durham, NC 27710
    919-681-1945
    Joanne Mackey macke001@mc.duke.edu
     
  8. Cologne, Germany
    Klinik und Poliklinik für Kinderheilkunde
    Klinikum der Universität zu Köln
    Kerpener Str. 62
    50924 Cologne, Germany
    Barbara Hero, M.D.  kinderklinik-studiensekretariat@uk-koeln.de 
    Sandra Reyna, M.D. sandra.reyna@genetics.utah.edu 
     
  9. Córdoba, Argentina
    Sanatorio Allende
    Hector Luis Uretti hectoruretti@hotmail.com
    Sandra Reyna, M.D. sandra.reyna@genetics.utah.edu
May 19, 2009